Buddhist Temple – Seattle Koyasan

Koyasan

                                                        Olfactory Processed Nostalgia

It was a pleasant surprise when we got to this temple. We had been walking for about 45 minutes through the International District of Seattle (after eating some questionable meat, no less). This was a pilgrimage of sorts, I guess. I come from a Buddhist background and was interested in finding a part of myself in a place that I had kept largely separate from my rising-sun Buddhist sphere. The two worlds had never been blurred into one. I guess I have been living in my own world with two moons (Murakami fans?). I thought it would feel so weird, but it didn’t. It smelled completely familiar.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

